Thursday, April 8, 2010


Well it is that time of year again and we have had our Spring French National Honor Society meeting and new member induction.

The meeting was held Wednesday April 7 at 7 pm in the WSHS Auditorium. Keynote Speaker was our principal, Mr. Ed John. Mr. John applauded the students' efforts in learning and mastering a second language. Senior honors and recognition were accorded to Chapter President Leslie McIntire, Vice Presidents Elaine Capella and Michael Fifer, Sergeant at Arms Daniel Mozell, and members at large Matthew Hettwer, Leticia Falcon, Letty Rodriguez, Emily Domrose, Sam Beckstrom, Mary Simmons, Kyleah Taylor, Jackie Lubbers, Arryn Bess, Brielle Winegar and honorary member Margaux Scozzari. The four senior officers also received the Coq Gaulloise pin for their years of service.

New inductees included: Erin Amsberry, Sam Beckstrom, Vicktoria Birkholz, Lindsey Casian, Jessica Casas, Meredith Coba, Aelix Cunningham, Emily Domrose, Amanda Fergus, Erica Godwin, Kimberly Goertzin, Hetta Hansen, Shelby Hemphill, Anaisa Hernandez, Jennette Isaac, Garrett Jackson, Grace Lundblade, Jill Mayeda, Antonio Nuzzi, Cree Nelson, Rhaven Rodriguez, Larissa Sage, Tessa Seamster, Jazmin Sproule, Virginia Tat and Kyleah Taylor.

Chapter officers Secretary Brendy Schafler and Treasurer Charles Li also helped with the ceremony as did member at large Aida Behmand. Helping with the refreshments were French Club members: Carmen Passanante, Selene Romero and Maddie Martin.

We had a great time and yummy cake with a minimum of challenges (re-assigning parts for the ceremony due to illness, missing certificates and misspelling on the cake!)

No comments:

Post a Comment